In the ninth instalment of the Malaysia PR Awards, there were 26 award winners from entries over 15 categories. As per all years the standards of the entries showed high standard throughout.

At the MPRA 2015/16 the PRCA Malaysia Leadership Award was awarded to Y.Bhg. Dato’ Yasmin Mahmood, Chief Executive Officer, Multimedia Development Corporation (MDEC) for her leadership of MDEC and the organisation’s crusade to transform Malaysia’s digital economic landscape.